Sufi Circuits for Tourists

The Ministry of Tourism has appointed a National Level Consultant (NLC) to identify some spiritual tourism circuits, including Sufi Circuit, for integrated development in association with the States/Union Territories for development during the 12thPlan period. The list of Sufi Circuits identified by NLC is given below:

Circuits Identified
1.      Delhi – Fatehpur Sikri - Ajmer
2.      Mumbai – Aurangabad  - Shirdi
3.      Sufi circuit of Bihar
4.      Hyderabad – Bijapur - Gulbarga


Development and promotion of places of tourist interest, including development & promotion of spiritual/pilgrim circuits are primarily undertaken by the State Governments/Union Territory Administrations themselves. However, the Ministry of Tourism provides Central Financial Assistance (CFA) for tourism projects including wayside amenities, identified in consultation with them, subject to availability of funds and inter-se priority under various schemes of the Ministry.

This information was given by the Minister of State for Tourism, Shri Sultan Ahmed  in a written reply to Dr. Chandan Mitrain Rajya Sabha

Print Friendly

About the author

More posts by



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment



× 6 = fifty four


Chief Editor

Executive Editor

Latest News Updates Globe FaceBook FaceBook check pr
Google Groups
Subscribe to indiacurrentaffairs
Visit Indiacurrentaffairs group

వార్తలూ వ్యాఖ్యలూ